Do you need to hide a certain article in your Knowledge Base? Just like discussions, you are able to hide and recover articles.
As an administrator or moderator, you'll find a
⚙️ Settings button for each article. In this dropdown you have the option
Hide article, or when hidden, the options
Recover article and
Hide an article
When pressing this button, the article will dissapear from the knowledge base article list and will only be visible to moderators or administrators. Hidden knowledge base articles will be shown with
(Hidden) next to their name.
When an article has been hidden and you want to recover it, you simply push the 'Recover article' button. This will make the article public again and it will automatically appear in the knowledge base article list.
Permanently delete article
The only way to permanently delete knowledge base articles, is by hiding them in the first place. After the article is hidden, the option
Delete forever becomes available for you to use.
- Hide an article
- Confirm action